About Shakilah

Loves history, culture and traveling to new places!

Netrakona District Information

Netrakona is a district in the central Bangladesh which is a part of the Dhaka Division. Netrokona subdivision was established in 1882 and it was turned into a district in Read More

Jamalpur District Information

Jamalpur is a district in Dhaka Division and in the northern part of Bangladesh. This district was established in 1978. This district consists of 7 upazilas, 6 municipalities, 68 union Read More

Mymensingh District Information

Mymensingh is a district of Dhaka division, Bangladesh which was once a large district. Mymensingh district was established in 1787. This greater district was later reorganized as six districts. They Read More

Sherpur District Information

Sherpur is a district of the Dhaka Division and in northern Bangladesh. Sherpur district was established in 1984. Before that it was a subdivision under the Mymensingh district. The district Read More

Habiganj District Information

Habiganj is a district under Sylhet Division and within the north-eastern part of Bangladesh. Habiganj a Thana (police precinct) was established as in 1790.at that time it was within Dhaka Read More

Maulvi Bazar District Information

Maulvi Bazar is a North-Eastern district of Sylhet Division in Bangladesh. Maulvi Bāzār District is a second-order administrative division in Sylhe. This district has 67 Unions, 2,064 Villages and 5 Read More

Sylhet District Information

Sylhet District is one of the four districts in the Sylhet Division and is located in north-east corner of Bangladesh. Sylhet District has a long history. This district was established Read More

Noakhali District Information

Noakhali is a district in South-eastern Bangladesh and within Chittagong division. this district was formarly known as Sudharam, Bhulua. Noakhali district was established in 1821. It consists of 9 upazilas, Read More

Brahmanbaria District Information

Brahmanbaria is a district in east-central Bangladesh and a part of the Chittagong Division. Before 1830 this district (Sarail Pargana) was a part of Mymensingh district and till 1984 It Read More

Lakshmipur District Information

Lakshmipur District is a district in Chittagong Division of Bangladesh. Administration of Lakshmipur thana was established under Noakhali district in 1860. Lakshmipur was transformed into a subdivision in 1979 and Read More

Chandpur District Information

Chandpur is a district in Chittagong division and in the east-central Bangladesh. Chandpur is the confluence of two of the mightiest rivers the Padma River and the Meghna River. They Read More

Comilla District information

Comilla District is a district of Chittagong division of Bangladesh. This district was established as a district of Bengal by the British in 179. Previous Sub-divisions Brahmanbaria and Chandpur eventually Read More

Feni District Information

Feni is a small district of Bangladesh in the southern in Chitagong district. Before becoming a district in 1984, it was part of the Noakhali district. It consists of two Read More

Chittagong District Information

Chittagong district is within Chittagong Division which is one of the seven administrative divisions of Bangladesh. Chittagong is a metropolitan city and second largest city of Bangladesh. This district is Read More

Khagrachari District Information

Khagrachari is a district in south-eastern Bangladesh which is a part of the Chittagong Division and also in the Chittagong Hill Tracts area. Khagrachari is also known as Phalang Htaung Read More