All Posts for the '64 Districts' Category

Comilla District information

Comilla District is a district of Chittagong division of Bangladesh. This district was established as a district of Bengal by the British in 179. Previous Sub-divisions Brahmanbaria and Chandpur eventually Read More

Feni District Information

Feni is a small district of Bangladesh in the southern in Chitagong district. Before becoming a district in 1984, it was part of the Noakhali district. It consists of two Read More

Chittagong District Information

Chittagong district is within Chittagong Division which is one of the seven administrative divisions of Bangladesh. Chittagong is a metropolitan city and second largest city of Bangladesh. This district is Read More

Khagrachari District Information

Khagrachari is a district in south-eastern Bangladesh which is a part of the Chittagong Division and also in the Chittagong Hill Tracts area. Khagrachari is also known as Phalang Htaung Read More

Rangamati District Information

Rangamati is a district which is a part of the Chittagong Hill Tracts and it is in South-eastern Bangladesh. Rangamati subdivision was turned into a district in 1983. It consists Read More

Bandarban District Information

Bandarban is a district within the Chittagong Division and a part of Chittagong Hill Tracts. Ninety two kilometer from Chittagong by metal led road, Bandarban is the district headquarters of Read More

Tangail District Information

Tangail is a district of Dhaka division in central region of Bangladesh. The subdivision of Tangail was established in 1870. Tangail became a district on December 1, 1969.The district consists Read More

Cox’s Bazar District Information

Cox’s Bazar District is a district in the Chittagong Division of Bangladesh. Cox’s Bazar thana was established in 1854 and Cox’s Bazar Subdivision was formed comprising of Cox’s Bazar sadar, Read More

Panchagarh District Information

Panchagarh district is in the extreme northern part of Bangladesh and this district is within Rangpur division. This district has 5 upozila, 43 unions,850 villages and two city corporation. five Read More

Dinajpur District Information

Dinajpur is a district in Northern Bangladesh and now within Rangpur division . It is a very ancient land and once it was once a part of the ancient state Read More

Gaibandha District Information

Gaibandha is a district in Northern Bangladesh. Now it is a part of the Rangpur division but before 1 year it was under Rajshahi Division. Gaibandha district was established in Read More

Thakurgaon District Information

Thakurgaon district is in the northeast corner of Bangladesh, it is a part of the Himalayan plain land. Thakurgaon subdivision was established in 1860 and in 1984 Takurgaon subdivision was Read More

Nilphamari District Information

Nilphamari is a northern district of Bangladesh and a part of the Rangpur Division. Previously it was under Rajshahi division. The Nilphamari subdivision was established in 1875, Nilphamari was a Read More

Lalmonirhat District Information

The information given below is about the district Lalmonirhat of Rangpur Division of Bangladesh. Lalmonirhat district is in the north most division of Bangladesh which was Previously under the Rajshahi Read More

Kurigram District Information

Information about Kurigram District is available in this post. Kurigram is located at the north-east of Bangladesh along the border of India. Previously this district was under Rajshahi division and Read More