Posts Tagged 'districts of bangladesh'

Dhaka District Information

Dhaka District is a district located in central Bangladesh which is a part of the Dhaka Division. Dhaka was formerly known as Dacca and Jahangir Nagar( under Mughal rule ). Read More

Faridpur District Information

Faridpur is a district in central Bangladesh which is a part of the Dhaka Division. The Greater Faridpur region includes the present districts of Rajbari, Gopalgonj, Madaripur, Shariatpur and Faridpur. Read More

Netrakona District Information

Netrakona is a district in the central Bangladesh which is a part of the Dhaka Division. Netrokona subdivision was established in 1882 and it was turned into a district in Read More

Sherpur District Information

Sherpur is a district of the Dhaka Division and in northern Bangladesh. Sherpur district was established in 1984. Before that it was a subdivision under the Mymensingh district. The district Read More

Maulvi Bazar District Information

Maulvi Bazar is a North-Eastern district of Sylhet Division in Bangladesh. Maulvi Bāzār District is a second-order administrative division in Sylhe. This district has 67 Unions, 2,064 Villages and 5 Read More

Noakhali District Information

Noakhali is a district in South-eastern Bangladesh and within Chittagong division. this district was formarly known as Sudharam, Bhulua. Noakhali district was established in 1821. It consists of 9 upazilas, Read More

Lakshmipur District Information

Lakshmipur District is a district in Chittagong Division of Bangladesh. Administration of Lakshmipur thana was established under Noakhali district in 1860. Lakshmipur was transformed into a subdivision in 1979 and Read More

Chandpur District Information

Chandpur is a district in Chittagong division and in the east-central Bangladesh. Chandpur is the confluence of two of the mightiest rivers the Padma River and the Meghna River. They Read More

Feni District Information

Feni is a small district of Bangladesh in the southern in Chitagong district. Before becoming a district in 1984, it was part of the Noakhali district. It consists of two Read More

Chittagong District Information

Chittagong district is within Chittagong Division which is one of the seven administrative divisions of Bangladesh. Chittagong is a metropolitan city and second largest city of Bangladesh. This district is Read More

Khagrachari District Information

Khagrachari is a district in south-eastern Bangladesh which is a part of the Chittagong Division and also in the Chittagong Hill Tracts area. Khagrachari is also known as Phalang Htaung Read More

Rangamati District Information

Rangamati is a district which is a part of the Chittagong Hill Tracts and it is in South-eastern Bangladesh. Rangamati subdivision was turned into a district in 1983. It consists Read More

Bandarban District Information

Bandarban is a district within the Chittagong Division and a part of Chittagong Hill Tracts. Ninety two kilometer from Chittagong by metal led road, Bandarban is the district headquarters of Read More

Tangail District Information

Tangail is a district of Dhaka division in central region of Bangladesh. The subdivision of Tangail was established in 1870. Tangail became a district on December 1, 1969.The district consists Read More

Panchagarh District Information

Panchagarh district is in the extreme northern part of Bangladesh and this district is within Rangpur division. This district has 5 upozila, 43 unions,850 villages and two city corporation. five Read More