All Posts for the 'Khulna' Category

Districts of Khulna Division

Meherpur District Information

Meherpur is the smallest district of Bangladesh in the South-western part within the Khulna Division. Before the partition in1947, Meherpur was a part of the Nadia district of undiveded India. Read More

Magura District Information

Magura is a district of Khulna the South-Western Bangladesh. Magura sub-division was established in 1945 and it became a district in 1984. Magura district consists of 4 upazilas, 1 Read More

Kushtia District information

Kushtia is a district in the Khulna division of the western Bangladesh. Before the partition of India, Kushtia was a part of Nadia District under Bengal Province. The district was Read More

Jessore District Information

Jessore /Jashahor is a southwestern district of Bangladesh within the Khulna Division. The district produces a variety of crops year-round and also famous for patali. Date-sugar called patali is made Read More

Chuadanga District Information

Chuadanga district is a Western district of Bangladesh which is a part of the Khulna division. In British period, Chuadanga sub-division was within Nadia district, at partition, excepting Krishnagar thana, Read More

Satkhira District Information

Satkhira is a district in South-western Bangladesh which is a part of the Khulna Division. Satkhira subdivision was established in 1861 under Jessore district and was included into Khulna district Read More

Narail District Information

Narail is a district in South-western Bangladesh and a part of the Khulna Division. Narail district was established in 1984. It consists of 2 municipalities, 18 wards, 43 mahallas, 3 Read More

Bagerhat District Information

Bagerhat is a district in South-western Bangladesh and a part of the Khulna Division. Bagerhat subdivision was turned into a district in 1984. It is divided into 9 upazilas, 77 Read More

Khulna District Information

Khulna is a district in the southern area of Bangladesh within Khulna Division. Khulna district was established on 1882. The district consists of 9 upazilas and 5 thanas, 71 union Read More