All Posts for the 'Chittagong' Category

Chittagong Division

Noakhali District Information

Noakhali is a district in South-eastern Bangladesh and within Chittagong division. this district was formarly known as Sudharam, Bhulua. Noakhali district was established in 1821. It consists of 9 upazilas, Read More

Brahmanbaria District Information

Brahmanbaria is a district in east-central Bangladesh and a part of the Chittagong Division. Before 1830 this district (Sarail Pargana) was a part of Mymensingh district and till 1984 It Read More

Lakshmipur District Information

Lakshmipur District is a district in Chittagong Division of Bangladesh. Administration of Lakshmipur thana was established under Noakhali district in 1860. Lakshmipur was transformed into a subdivision in 1979 and Read More

Chandpur District Information

Chandpur is a district in Chittagong division and in the east-central Bangladesh. Chandpur is the confluence of two of the mightiest rivers the Padma River and the Meghna River. They Read More

Comilla District information

Comilla District is a district of Chittagong division of Bangladesh. This district was established as a district of Bengal by the British in 179. Previous Sub-divisions Brahmanbaria and Chandpur eventually Read More

Feni District Information

Feni is a small district of Bangladesh in the southern in Chitagong district. Before becoming a district in 1984, it was part of the Noakhali district. It consists of two Read More

Chittagong District Information

Chittagong district is within Chittagong Division which is one of the seven administrative divisions of Bangladesh. Chittagong is a metropolitan city and second largest city of Bangladesh. This district is Read More

Khagrachari District Information

Khagrachari is a district in south-eastern Bangladesh which is a part of the Chittagong Division and also in the Chittagong Hill Tracts area. Khagrachari is also known as Phalang Htaung Read More

Rangamati District Information

Rangamati is a district which is a part of the Chittagong Hill Tracts and it is in South-eastern Bangladesh. Rangamati subdivision was turned into a district in 1983. It consists Read More

Bandarban District Information

Bandarban is a district within the Chittagong Division and a part of Chittagong Hill Tracts. Ninety two kilometer from Chittagong by metal led road, Bandarban is the district headquarters of Read More

Cox’s Bazar District Information

Cox’s Bazar District is a district in the Chittagong Division of Bangladesh. Cox’s Bazar thana was established in 1854 and Cox’s Bazar Subdivision was formed comprising of Cox’s Bazar sadar, Read More